One Year Anniversary and My New Bag Obsession

I know you have been wondering where I’ve gone, but I warned you that I wouldn’t be blogging much this year.  Since this is my one year anniversary of starting my blog, I decided it was time for a new post.  I started this blog showing one of the bags from my collection and I celebrate my anniversary with a new bag that I recently purchased.

I don’t purchase many purses now that I’m surrounded by them on a daily basis.  I also almost never pay full retail price for anything.  So when I do buy a bag at full retail price, you know it is something special.  I purchased this bag last week when I was in Las Vegas for some trade shows.  Walking into Barneys is always dangerous for me, but this time I found love.

Golden Lane is a brand from Britain.  They have created quality leather goods for sometime, but only recently entered the world of women’s handbags.  And they hit it out of the ballpark with their first design.  The Duo Satchel is unique in that the bag is separated into two compartments that has its own zippered opening.  This creates a bag that organizes well and allows the user to find items easily.  The satchel has a top handle as well as a longer adjustable shoulder strap that can be used cross body as well.  This style is offered in leather, suede, patent leather, and leather with metal corners.  It also is available in two sizes.

Golden Lane Duo

I purchased the smaller sized satchel in nude gray nubuck suede.  I loved the two toned composition of the bag in neutral colors.  I also like how the black leather adds punch to the soft suede.

Small Duo

Gray side

Side view

Zipper Detail

What drew me instantly to this bag was the versatile shape and construction.  A satchel that converts to a crossbody happens to be my favorite kind of bag since I can use it as a handheld or hands free.  I was also impressed with the quality details like the zipper pulls that lay flush against the zipper when closed and then creates a loop when the zipper is open.

Right now you can only get these bags through Shopbop or Barneys, but I loved these bags so much that Purse Dreams will soon be carrying Golden Lane.  I know that when you see how well thought out these bags are, you will love them too.  Happy shopping!

One thought on “One Year Anniversary and My New Bag Obsession

Leave a Reply

