50 Days of Black Day 26

I wore a few boring black outfits earlier this week.  Nothing worth blogging about.  I’m glad I’m more than halfway through this challenge.  It’s been hard to keep looking into my closet and coming up with new black outfits.  Here’s one that combined a few other pieces that you have seen before.

I’m wearing the faux leather top from Zara underneath the Lexy jacket from Etoile Isabel Marant.  I paired them with straight legged jeans and black short booties.  I love the simple rhodium choker from Alexis Bittar.  I bought it this summer when I was in New York and shopping the boutiques of SOHO.  I loved how it hugs my collarbone and I knew that I would get tons of wear from it.

I also wanted to feature one of the versatile Rebecca Minkoff purses in the store.  This style is called the Affair.  It has a classic front flap shape with a chain strap.  I love the bubble quilting and gold studding on this burgundy version.  The best part of this bag is that you can wear it with the chain strap doubled, like in the first picture, or long and across your body, like in the second picture.  I think that this bag has a ladylike feel with a bit of an edge.  Have a great rest of your week and don’t forget to shop local during your holiday gift searching.

Leave a Reply

