50 Days of Black Day 17

Winter is here.  After baring my legs for the last time on Wednesday on a sunny 70 degree day, Salt Lake is cold and snowy.  I get so cold when the weather changes, so I had to wear some heavier layers today.

I’m wearing my skinny black velvet jeans from Citizens of Humanity with a simple black tee and the Betsey Johnson Serenn booties.  To top it off, I put on my tweed jacket from Zara.  The black and off white tweed jacket is updated with a chain accent along the lapel.  And you don’t see the slight frill on the waist of this jacket which gives it a feminine touch.

I love jackets like this one, since I can throw them over jeans and a top and instantly look polished.  Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

