50 Days of Black Challenge

I was inspired last night by a Bill Cunningham video about how during the European Fashion weeks he saw a devout group of people wearing all black.  I decided to start a challenge to wear 50 days of black in the next 3 months.  Initially I was going to wear all black like those the Bill photographed, but after looking in my closet, I realized that black from head to toe would be a bit too harsh.  So, I’ve adjusted my challenge to mostly black outfits.  I will post most of them here, but make sure you follow me on Instagram or Twitter under PurseDreams and I will post more religiously there.

Day 1:

I have on an AllSaints top, Current Elliot jeans, and Frye Veronica Slouch boots.  I accessorized with Fiona Paxton necklace, Marc by Marc Jacobs watch and my usual arm party.

Feel free to join me in this challenge and see if you feel as goth as I will over the next few months.  Share your photos if you dare.  I’m going to have so much fun.  Wearing lots of black with red lipstick started in junior high school for me during my Depeche Mode and Cure phase of my musical exploration.  I don’t think I ever outgrew this love of black or the goth look.  But now as a “grown up” I don’t have to listen to my parents complain that I look like I’m going to a funeral everyday.  Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

