Holographic Nails

I love good holographic nail polishes, but am often disappointed with what looks great in the bottle, but doesn’t deliver on the nail. I first got into holos from OPI, who made a Designer Series about 10 years ago that were the best. My two bottles are down to nothing and even tons of thinner have not gotten them to a good consistency. But I’ve found a new brand.
Jade is new brand of polish from Brazil. I know you are saying, “when did she go to Brazil?”. I’ve never been to Brazil, but I do have a favorite website for unique indie nail polishes that you can’t find in our stores – Ninja Polish.
One of the reasons that I love this holo is that you don’t need a special base coat to make the holographic feature really pronounced. Many others do. I also love how the holo is linear and makes a rainbow. Let me show you.

20120924-082113.jpg
I know this picture is fuzzy, but it shows the linear rainbow that I am talking about. Instead of colored glitter all over the nail, the light makes a neat rainbow.

20120924-082338.jpg
Here’s a focused picture showing the holo better. Oh, and please excuse my nasty cuticles and dry hands. Blogger faux pas.

20120924-082732.jpg
This photo is under indoor lighting and shows the color the best. This color is called Energy and might be my new favorite. Have a great week!

One thought on “Holographic Nails

  1. Pingback: My New Favorite Polish | purse dreams

Leave a Reply

