Domo arigato, Mr. Roboto – Outfit of the Day

My girls started school today!  What do I love the most about back to school?  The new outfits of course!

Quirky is just one of the adjectives I would use to describe my style.  I tend to gravitate towards rock and roll edgy with a classic foundation.  I love funky tops that you could easily wear with jeans and heels.  The outfit I wore yesterday is the perfect example of what I mean.

The jeans I’ve had for several years from Lucky and it is the Riley slouchy skinny style that they don’t make anymore, but I loved them so much that I purchased the same style in 3 washes.  Two pairs in this particular wash and one I had cropped shorter than the other for summer wear.  The reason I love this particular style is that it is 100% cotton without any stretch to them and they have a slim boyfriend look.  I might have to cruise evilbay for more pairs.  If you are looking to find a pair for yourself, make sure you size down from your usual Lucky size.  They run big.

The print is what sealed the deal on this Zara shirt.  I initially saw it on a dress with a white background, but decided it was too much for an all over print on a dress.  But on this sheer top, it was perfect.  The robots are too cute!

Of course I had to match the red shoes on the robots with my new red shoes.  I mentioned these in my previous post on red trending strong this fall.  This was the first time I wore them and I’m in love.  I would have also loved the Isabel Marant Poppy pumps I posted about last night, but I really don’t need two red suede pumps.  Who am I kidding?  When did “need” ever come into play when we are talking about shoes?  Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Domo arigato, Mr. Roboto – Outfit of the Day

  1. Pingback: 50 Days of Black Day 14 | purse dreams

  2. Pingback: My Shoe Collection – Heels Edition | purse dreams

Leave a Reply

