Fall Trends 2012 – Cool Cobalt

Another one of my favorite colors that is trending now is cobalt blue.  Put away your pastels from this summer and pull out deep blues for the fall.  I just picked up a pair of amazing LAMB pumps in cobalt suede that I will wear with simple tee shirts and jeans.

You don’t have to jump into a trend from head to toe.  Many times you can pick up a small accessory in the hot color to punch up simple outfits.  Here’s a scarf in this rich blue from Zara that you can wear with so much.

If you like to dress more boldly, then I would recommend some of these options.  Here is a gorgeous sheath dress from Lanvin that would stop men in their tracks.

Now most of us don’t have the budget for Lanvin, although we wish we did.  There are great alternatives.  My favorite comes from Zara and this dress gives you a similar shape in the amazing cobalt color.

With unlimited funds, I would pick up this amazing lurex sweater from Prabal Gurung.  It would dress up any black pant or skirt with a bit of edge.

I think that cobalt is a great color for leather bags.  It stands out against dark winter colors better than navy and who doesn’t love a bright bag for the dreary winter months.  Purse Dreams has amazing bags in this color including this small Rebecca Minkoff Mini 5 Zip that you could easily wear cross body over your heaviest winter coats.

I’m hoping you now have some shopping inspiration for fall.  I will be on vacation this next week, so other than the random photo post, you won’t hear much from me.  I’ll be back in early August with sneak peaks of what you might see next spring.  Have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “Fall Trends 2012 – Cool Cobalt

  1. Pingback: My Shoe Collection – Heels Edition | purse dreams

Leave a Reply

