Designer Sale Season Starts NOW!

I online shop like I have millions to spend on my wardrobe, but the reality is that I just drool over all the lovely things I wish I could buy.  But now is the time to open your wallet and get some great deals.  Most major high-end retailers start their seasonal discounts on designer items the first week of June, but this year everyone is jumping on the bandwagon early.  Here are the sites that I would recommend you checking out.

Net-A-Porter is a favorite shopping site of mine, if only to see how well they put everything together and the detailed pictures of every item.  I’ve been dreaming of these Alaia sandals for a few months now, but even at the sale price it is not going to show up at my house any time soon.

Barneys New York has started their designer sale too.  I’m seeing tons of great deals, but these JBrand coated jeans are a steal right now and you will wear them a ton this fall.  I’m seriously contemplating taking the plunge on these.  Ooops, in the time I was writing this post, they are now gone in my size.  See, you guys have got to be quick to take advantage of these sales.

Nordstrom also has their Half Yearly sale going on right now.  They don’t announce their designer sale, but it is going on as we speak.  Here is an amazingly versatile black silk dress from Balmain that I would scoop up if it were in my size.

Last, but not least, Neiman Marcus has an amazing selection in their designer sale.  I’m drooling over this red Valentino Rockstud tote.  I don’t have a red bag yet, and I have such a weakness for studs.  Sigh.

These sales tempt me to spend like a Kardashian, but my budget is more in line with Thrift Town and their color tag sales.  Purse Dreams has marked down all of its Rebecca Minkoff in addition to all the other sale items.  Now is a great time to get that summer bag you have been dreaming of.  Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

