Bettye Muller Shoes

My love of shoes almost dwarfs my love of bags.  I’m lucky that my size 5 1/2 feet don’t allow me to purchase all the shoes I want.  So many stores only carry shoes starting at size 6.  My collection varies from practical Dansko clogs and Toms to the high heels and sandals that seem to only get worn for work or date nights.

My favorite places to score shoes are Nordstrom Rack or discount sites.  One of my favorite discount sites is http://www.myhabit.com, which is part of Amazon.  Designers use them to unload previous season’s leftover stock at a huge discount.  Usually 45% – 65% off full retail prices.  I’m sharing this with you in hopes that you don’t have size 5 1/2 feet.

Last week I wore a pair of Bettye Muller black suede peep toe pumps that I found at a screaming price of $107.  The original retail price of these were $425.  I’m not usually fond of peep toes, especially if the peep part is too large and shows too much toe.  These are perfect.  I love the wide ankle strap that gives it a very architectural look.  I wore them with bright blue twill pants from Urban Outfitters, a simple white tank and a black Trina Turk embellished blazer.  The necklace is from Mariemichelle Designs and can be found at Purse Dreams.  Oh, and the bright nail polish is Orly Passion Fruit.  Loving the pop of neon on my toes.Image

Image

ImageImage

4 thoughts on “Bettye Muller Shoes

  1. Pingback: Friday OOTD | purse dreams

  2. Pingback: 50 Days of Black Day 4 | purse dreams

  3. Pingback: 50 Days of Black Day 15 | purse dreams

  4. Pingback: My Shoe Collection – Heels Edition | purse dreams

Leave a Reply

