Leap Day Start

I decided last night that today would be the most auspicious day to start my new blog.  Nothing fancy for now, but a start.

I’ve asked my customers to post a picture of their own favorite bag for an extra discount at my store today.  I need to step up and do the same.

My favorite bag is not one that I use on a regular basis and it’s not the most expensive one I own.  I used it so much when I first got her, that her corners are starting to wear and I can’t bear to have her ruined.  She now rests in her dust bag and only comes out to play on special occasions.

My favorite bag I own is my Marc by Marc Jacobs Forest Tote.  I think it is from about 6 years ago, but now can’t be sure.  I love the leather applique forest scene on the simple brown leather background.  Richly colored leather and suede animals are punched up with brass rivets.  I even love how croc embossed patent leather is used on the handles and the tote to give more textural contrast.  This simple north/south tote is flat with an open top with a magnetic closure.  The flatness makes it more challenging to pack, but I find that it holds my small wallet, phone and files or magazines.  This bag makes me smile and she will be part of my permanent collection.  My girls have already started fighting over who gets her when they grow up.

Share your bag love on the Purse Dreams Facebook page and get an additional discount today only!Image

Image

2 thoughts on “Leap Day Start

Leave a Reply

